The Gamecocks didn’t need a walk-off this time. A dominant start from lefty Mike Roth and two RBI from Most Outstanding Player Scott Wingo gave South Carolina a 5-2 win over Florida for its second straight College World Series title.

The school’s run in Omaha has been nothing short of remarkable. Tuesday night’s win was the 11th consecutive College World Series victory for South Carolina and its 16th straight NCAA tournament win. They are the first team to go 10-0 in the CWS and only the sixth team to repeat.  Oregon St. was the last back-to-back champion in 2006-2007.

The offense got to Florida starter Karsten Whitson for three runs in the third inning and never looked back. Combined with Monday night’s 2-1 win in 11 innings, the Gamecocks won the first two games of the best-of-three series to claim the crown.